Bitches & Butterflies

Following a spring clean, I came across a box full of old journals that I had written from the age of 8. After laughing myself to tears over various fragments of my coming of age self I couldn’t help but notice parallels to life in my now twenties. The friends, aspirations and the seemingly inevitable dormant relationship status.

Initial thought; people would find this funny.

Secondary thoughts; I was a bit of a bitch, maybe they wouldn’t.

But at the end of the day it is all what got me to where and who I am today. To get a little hippy on ya, it’s all been a part of a transformation. Like caterpillars becoming butterflies. And don’t get me wrong, I’m no butterfly. More like a withered cocoon.

So my goal with this blog is to share my past, present & future to explore what has been & what could be, hopefully with a lot of laughs in between.

Will I share this post, perhaps another two or three and then forget the blog even exists? Possibly. Probably. But for now it is means to pass the time.

Keep in touch.

 

2 thoughts on “Bitches & Butterflies

  1. Mick

    Never a withered cocoon, a beautiful flower ,blooming and brimming with charm , personality and an unmatched inner beauty. Someone who I am proud to call a friend .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. linux.ca

    Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group share this site with us so I came to look itt over.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting thgis to my followers! Superb blog and superb
    design and style.

    Like

Leave a Reply

